# TUSTEN TOWN BOARD MEETING AGENDA

# **Organizational Meeting**

Zoom ID: 918 535 3724 Tuesday, January 5, 2021 6:30 PM

## 1. Opening Items

- 1.1 Call Meeting to Order
- 1.2 Pledge of Allegiance

## 2. New Business

2.1 Supervisor's Appointments

1. Deputy Supervisor: Jane Luchsinger

2. Committees:

- Energy Committee: Jill Padua
- Grant Committee: Jane Luchsinger
- Youth Committee: Jane Luchsinger, Jill Padua
- Building Committee: Bruce Gettel, Jill Padua
- Water & Sewer Committee: Bernard Johnson, Jane Luchsinger
- Highway Committee: Bruce Gettel, Alfred Smith
- Planning Board Liaison:
- Zoning Board Liaison:

2.2 2021 Board Appointments

Bernard R Johnson
David Bunce
Jocelyn Strumpfler
Crystal Weston
Karen Valenti
James(Jim) Crowley
Jocelyn Strumpfler
Nico Juarez
Tammi Cutler, Fawn Schneider
Susan Sullivan
Evan Padua
Josh Felderstein
Rose Fredericks
Kenneth C. Klein
Scott Russell
Nico Juarez
Edwin Jackson
Amy Lohmann
Jocelyn Strumpfler
Crystal Weston
Arthur Hawker Barbara Buckman
Colin Peters

Court Officers	James Agar Jr. Crystal Gadson Scott Schoonmaker
Official Depositories	Catskill Hudson Bank Jeff Bank Wayne Bank
Official Paper	The River Reporter Sullivan County Democrat
TLDC	Tabled

### 2.3 Set Meeting Times & Place

**Motion**, that the regular meetings for the Town of Tusten, Sullivan County, New York are set as follows:

MEETING	DAY/ MONTH	TIME	Zoom ID
Town Board Regular Meeting	2nd Tuesday	6:30 PM	890 1678 4280
Town Board Special Meeting: Agenda Workshop	1 <sup>st</sup> Tuesday	6:30 PM	824 5695 1172
Zoning Board	2nd Monday	7:30 PM	851 9544 5595
Planning Board	3rd Monday	7:30 PM	897 1376 8662
Comp Plan Committee	2 <sup>nd</sup> Monday	5:30 PM	850 2648 8110
1	4 <sup>th</sup> Monday	7:30 PM	

**PLEASE TAKE NOTICE**: When in person meetings resume, meetings will be held at the Tusten Town Community Hall, 210 Bride Street, Narrowsburg, New York

### 2.4 2020 Compensation Schedule

Motion, that the compensation schedule for the year 2021 be adopted as presented:

Planning Board Chairman	\$600.00 per year
Planning Board Members	\$300.00 each per year
Planning Board Clerk	\$25.00 per meeting plus \$.25 a sheet for FOIL request copies
Zoning Board Chairman	\$300.00 per year
Zoning Board Members	\$150.00 each per year
Zoning Board Clerk	\$25.00 per meeting plus \$.25 a sheet for FOIL request copies
4 Town Board Members	\$4,373.00 each per year
2 Justices	\$11,695.00 each per year
Court Clerk P/T	\$13,338.00 per year
Court Officers P/T	\$45.00/hr. with two-hour minimum appearance, or any portion thereof., then \$45/hr. for each additional hr. pro-rated
Supervisor	\$21,253.00 per year
Budget Officer	\$2,230.00 per year
Assessor P/T	\$27,336.00 per year
Grievance Board Secretary	\$250.00 once a year
3 Grievance Day Workers	\$250.00 each once a year

Town Clerk & Tax Collector	\$34,677.00 per year
Registrar of Vital Statistics	Fees Collected
Bookkeeper/Conf Secretary	\$34,580.00 per year
Building Cleaner P/T	\$16.35 per hour
Bldg./Grounds Maintenance P/T	\$18.00 per hour
Animal Control P/T	\$20.00 per hour
Code Enforcement P/T	\$28,321.00 per year
Code Clerk P/T	\$9,880.00 per year
Highway Superintendent	\$53,742.00.00 per year
4 HMEO Highway Workers	\$52,312.00 each per year
1 Deputy Highway Super	\$55,952.00 per year
W/S Interim Superintendent	As per Contract
W/S Superintendent	Vacant
3 W/S Operator	\$42,452.80 each per year

### 2.5 Establish Mileage Rate

Motion, Payment for mileage be the Standard Mileage rate of 56 cents per mile.

2.6 Authorize Facsimile Signatures

**Motion,** the Town Supervisor and the Highway Superintendent be hereby authorized to use a facsimile signature.

2.7 Appoint Youth Committee Members

**Motion** That the following appointments be made to the Youth Committee at the recommendation of the Youth Committee Chair, Crystal Weston: Kelly Agar (Vice-Chair), Lauren Smith (Treasurer), Jocelyn Strumpfler (Secretary), Doreen Wyss, DeEtte Saul, Nicky Foster, Valerie Campfield

2.8 Authorize the Supervisor to Pay Public Utility Bills

**Motion** that the Supervisor be authorized to pay public utility bills in accordance with terms to avoid penalties and/or take advantage of discounts.

#### 2.9 Set Schedule for Audit of Bills

**Motion** that the following be the schedule for audit of monthly bills 1st quarter: Jane Luchsinger, Alfred Smith 2nd quarter: Bruce Gettel, Jill Padua 3rd quarter: Jane Luchsinger, Alfred Smith 4th quarter: Bruce Gettel, Jill Padua

#### 2.10 Signor for Bank Accounts

**Motion**, that Supervisor Ben Johnson (Bernard R Johnson) continue to be a signor for the Town of Tusten accounts at the Catskill Hudson Bank, Jeff Bank and Wayne Bank and,

that Jane Luchsinger continue to be a signor as Deputy Supervisor for the Town of Tusten

2.11 ZBA Appointments

**Motion,** that Richard Norton is hereby reappointed to the Zoning Board of Appeals with an unexpired term ending December 31, 2025.

**Motion**, that Stephen Stuart is hereby reappointed at ZBA Alternate member with the unexpired term ending December 12, 2021

2.12 Planning Board Appointments

**Motion,** that John Kaufman is hereby appointed to the Planning Board to replace Kathleen Johnson, as member to the Planning Board with an unexpired term ending December 31, 2023.

**Motion**, Kathleen Johnson is hereby appointed to the Planning Board as Alternate member with an unexpired term ending December 31, 2021

**Motion,** that Barry Becker is hereby appointed to the Planning Board as Planning Board Member with the unexpired term ending December 31, 2027

### 2.13 Procurement Policy

**Motion,** that the Tusten Town Board hereby adopt the Procurement Policy as previously set.

### 3. Closing Items

3.1 Public Comment

Comments heard from the public. 3.2 Board Comment No comments made.

### 4. Adjournment